Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.6
Property location
8.6
Facilities
9.7
Staff
10
Value
9.8

Reviews

    Marek
    sk

    Review score

    9.6
    24 May 2018
    Absolutely amazing and kind host Donatella. We stayed here one night before our flight from Alghero, but we would glad stay longer, because we felt like home in this house. Bed was super comfortable, and breakfast was just amazing. Thank you very much.
    Dmitry
    ru

    Review score

    10
    6 November 2017
    Geat owners! Exceprional breakfast! Parking on site. Thanks a lot for our staying!
    Gillian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 October 2017

    An ideal place for visiting the many sights of Oristano and Cabras

    The beds were huge and very comfortable. The breakfast was lavish, based on Sardinian products as far as possible. Owners went the extra mile - literally - coming out to lead us in when we got lost.
    Samantha
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 October 2017

    Will definitely stay again!

    Nothing!
    We were greeted and made very welcome straight away, Donnatella showed us around and was very attentive, this B&B is a total gem and I would love to stay here again in the future, we really felt apart of their home. Clean, friendly and peaceful, even the church bells were lovely to hear! Breakfast was feast with a huge variety on offer including homemade yogurt, cake and creme caramel they were all beautiful! Thank you so much!! It was a pleasure!
    Fumerji
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 October 2017
    We were warmly welcomed by the owners and they provided great recommendation for restaurant, local sights and beaches. The accommodation is spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast is amazing.
    Vanessa
    si

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2017

    Like at home

    Great hosts, very welcomed and kind, superior breakfast with extras for vegans! Very clean and comfy rooms.
    Nejc
    si

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2017
    I can say only good things! The host inform us, suggest where to go - beaches, sightseeings and of course the best restaurants around. This informations are very valuable. Room and the whole house is nice, clean. The host do everthing that guest feel good. I have to mention the breakfast with home made things, delicious!
    Virginia Venieri
    ie

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2017

    Excellent!

    Everything
    Brian
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    23 June 2017

    All B&Bs should be like this.

    There is nothing to dislike.
    Il Mirto is located out of town and not close to any amenities. So a car is important. Having said that, the accommodation is 5 star, as is the host (a lovely lady named Donatella). The room was perfect, parking is easy, internet is complimentary. There are 3 rooms, I think, and all have access to the lounge, kitchen facilities, and washing machine of the home. Donatella lives downstairs. Terrific stay and probably the best value B&B I've ever experienced (and there have been many!).
    tatijan
    sk

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2017
    Best lady owner ever.great breakfest.very nice stay.
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    11 March 2017
    extremely delicious breakfast, extraordinary , helpful hosts, cleanliness, fully equipped kitchen, you feel like at home
    Madzia i Dawid
    pl

    Review score

    10
    13 October 2016

    Feels like home :)

    Owners are the nicest people we have met on the island. There was no problem at all to prepare a breakfast according to our strict diet. Amazing cleanliness in the room and in the open areas. Kitchen well equipped with everything you can imagine. You will feel right at home. Thank you for everything.
    Tamas
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    1 October 2016

    Perfect place to stay if you are in the area

    The B&B has nicely decorated rooms and we could also use the kitchen for preparing own dinner (including fridge and microwave oven). Donatella, the very nice owner, has prepared for us a lovely and luxurious breakfast. Parking was possible on the street at the house.
    Chris
    it

    Review score

    10
    30 September 2016

    Absolutely top B & B !

    Nothing
    Quiet & handy location near to Sinis peninsula & Oristano etc. Donatella is a very helpful and friendly host who provides a wonderful breakfast of home made cakes, yogurt & creme caramel, fruits etc. House and room are spacious, exceptionally comfortable and perfectly clean. The family live in an appartment below - so you are free to use the whole house and kitchen & washing machine - very useful. Wifi is reliable with good connection. All 3 restaurant recommendations were excellent - very good Sardinian dishes at very fair prices.
    Vincent
    au

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2016

    Such charming and gracious hosts - don't miss it.

    We didn't want to leave!
    With such gracious and charming hosts Il Mirto was irresistible. And then there's the sumptuous breakfast, comfortable beds, tastefully decorated living/dining room, fully equipped kitchen etc etc, Located in a small village a few km north of Oristano it'a a convenient base for pottering around local sites such as the Roman baths, Santa Christina, Tharros and beaches like Udu Putzu. If you want to experience the heart and soul of Sardinia, stay here for a few days - but be warned, you may not want to leave. Among many happy memories of Sardinia and its people, this was the best.
    Alexander
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    15 September 2016

    Great place to stay in Oristano

    Staff was extraordinary welcoming, great breakfast, nice room. Recommended!
    Hrrrmph
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    10 September 2016

    Genuine and generous welcome

    You need transport to get to the city centre.
    We arrived after a long trip on motorbikes, not really looking forward to dining out, and our host - an extremely nice lady - gave us the dining room and kitchen to make our own dinner. She also offered use of the washing machine - always a plus for bikers travelling light. The breakfast was very good; the rooms comfortable.
    James
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    7 August 2016

    Great little B and B with welcoming hostess.

    A little difficult to find initially.
    Facilities excellent for the price. On a smaller scale but as good as a hotel. Air con full use of a kitchen and lounge area shared with other guests (there were only ever 2) etc Donatella will prepare the breakfast of your dreams with lots of home made items. She is welcoming and always helpful
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ellen
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    24 September 2016
    Very nice host. Very good & large breakfast. She makes everything herself. Comfy rooms, location wise a car is a must!
Loading reviews